Below is a list of agents grouped by state. We cannot verify that the agent is still valid and working for the company listed or that they are still agents. Therefore, we ask for your help in keeping the list current. If you learn of an agent no longer with an agency, etc., please let us know at AuthorsMarketing@outlook.com

If you are not sure that you need an agent, you can read an article from Mark Gottlieb who is an agent here, or what watch or listen to the radio show when Mark was interview here.

.

Foreign Countries      
Anne McDermid and Associates Canada info@mcdermidagency.com  
Beverley Slopen Literary Agency Canada beverley@slopenagency.ca Canadian Authors prefered in Serious non fiction and literary and commercial fiction
Dean Cooke Agency Canada egriffin@cookeagency.ca  
Helen Heller Agency Canada sarah@helenhelleragency.com  
Integral Artists Inc. Canada literaryfilmtv@integralartists.ca  
Rights Factory Canada    
Transatlantic Literary Agency Canada samantha@transatlanticagency.com  
Westwood Creative Artists Canada wca_office@wcaltd.com  
PS Literary Canada query@psliterary.com  
Robert ;ecker Agency Canada robert.lecker@gmail.com  
Active Artists Management Australia jrp@aam.com.au  
Altair-Australia Literary Agency Australia altair-australia@altair-australia.com  
Anthony Williams Management Australia    
Australian Literary Management Australia alphaalm8@gmail.com  
Author's Agent Australia briancook@theauthorsagent.com.au  
Bruce Kennedy Management Australia Online Form  
Bryson Agency Australia agency@bryson.com.au  
Calidris Literary Agency Australia Online Form  
callaghan literary management Australia debclm@bigpond.net.au  
Cameron Creswell Agency Australia literary@cameronsmanagement.com.au  
Cameron's Australia info@cameronsmanagement.com.au  
Drummond Agency Australia info@drummondagency.com.au  
Frances Plimpton Literary Agency NZ submissions@francesplumpton.com  
Gilbert Literary Agency NZ hawkspurrproductions@gmail.com  
Golvan Arts Management Australia    
Harbour Street Management Australia harbourstreet@optusnet.com.au  
Harry Miller Australia hmm@harrymmiller.com  
HLA Management Australia hla@hlamgt.com.au  
Jacinat di Mase Management Australia jacintadimase@ozemail.com.au  
James Laurie Management Australia sydney@jameslaurie.com  
Jenny Darling & Associates Australia office@jennydarling.com.au  
Karen Kay Management NZ annabelle@actors.co.nz  
Kubler Aukland Management NZ TonyAuckland@KublerAuckland.com  
Lisa Mann Creative Management Australia lisa@lmcm.com.au  
Margaret Connolly and Associates  Australia mcagency@bigpond.net.au  
Margaret Gee Australia margaret@margaretgee.com  
Margaret Kennedy Agency Australia info@margaretkennedyagency.com  
Michael Gifkins Associates NZ michael.gifkins@xtra.co.nz  
Rick Raftos Management Australia raftos@raftos.com.au  
Sophie Jermyn Management Australia sophie@sjmanagement.com.au  
Zeitegeist Media Group Australia    
A.M.Heath & Co. London Online Form  
A.M.Heath & Co. London becky.brown@amheath.com  
Abner Stein England caspian@abnerstein.co.uk  
Agency, The London jkinnersley@theagency.co.uk  
Aitken Alexander London submissions@aitkenalexander.co.uk  
Aitken Alexander Associates Ltd London lucyluck@aitkenalexander.co.uk  
Alan Brodie Representation London ABR@alanbrodie.com  
AM Heath London submissions@eddisonpearson.com  
Ampersand Agency (The) Ltd England info@theampersandagency.co.uk  
Andrew Lownie Lit London david.haviland@andrewlownie.co.uk  
Andrew Mann Ltd London info@andrewmann.co.uk  
Andrew Nurnberg Associates Ltd London info@nurnberg.co.uk  
Annette Green Authors’ Agency England enquiries@annettegreenagency.co.uk  
Antony Harwood Limited England mail@antonyharwood.com  
Anubis Literary Agency England writestuff@btinternet.com  
Artellus Ltd. London darryl@artellusltd.co.uk  
Bell Lomax Moreton England agency@bell-lomax.co.uk  
Blair Partnership London submissions@theblairpartnership.com  
Blake Friedmann Literary London Isobel@blakefriedmann.co.uk  
CardenWright Literary Agency London    
Caroline Davidson Literary Agency London cdla@ukgateway.net  
Caroline Sheldon Literary Agency London felicitytrew@carolinesheldon.co.uk  
Christine Green Authors’ Agent London info@christinegreen.co.uk  
Christopher Little Literary Agency London submissions@christopherlittle.net  
Clare Hulton Literary Agency London info@clarehulton.co.uk  
Conville & Walsh Ltd London    
Coombs Moylett Literary Agency London Online form  
Creative Authors Ltd London write@creativeauthors.co.uk  
Curtis Brown UK London Online form  
Darley Anderson Literary London camilla@darleyanderson.com  
Darley Anderson Literary London sheila@darleyanderson.com  
David Grossman Literary Agency London david@dglal.co.uk  
David Higham Associates London davidevans@davidhigham.co.uk  
Dench Arnold London contact@dencharnold.com  
DGA Ltd London assistant@davidgodwinassociates.co.uk  
DHH Literary Agency London Submission@dhhliteraryagency.com  
Diamond Kahn and Woods Literary Agency London submissions.ella@dkwlitagency.co.uk  
Diane Banks Associates Ltd London submissions@dianebanks.co.uk  
DKW Literary Agency London submissions.ella@dkwlitagency.co.uk  
Dorie Simmonds Agency London info@doriesimmonds.com  
Ed Victor Ltd London charlieb@edvictor.com  
Eddison Pearson Ltd London enquiries@eddisonpearson.com  
Edwards Fuglewicz London ros@efla.co.uk  
Elaine Steel Writers’ Agency London info@elainesteel.com  
Elise Dillsworth Agency London submissions@elisedillsworthagency.com Fiction & Non-Fiction
Eric Glass Ltd London eglassltd@aol.com  
Eve White England fiction@evewhite.co.uk  
Felicity Bryan Literary Agency England submissions@felicitybryan.com  
Felix De Wolfe Literary Agency London info@felixdewolfe.com  
Fox & Howard London enquiries@foxandhoward.co.uk  
Fraser Ross Scotland fraserrossassociates@gmail.com  
Furniss Lawton London info@furnisslawton.co.uk  
Futerman, Rose & Associates London guy@futermanrose.co.uk  
Georgina Capel Associates London philippabrewster@gmail.com  
Graham Maw Christie London submissions@grahammawchristie.com  
Greene & Heaton Ltd London submissions@greeneheaton.co.uk,  
Gunn Media London ali@gunnmedia.co.uk  
Hanbury Agency London enquiries@hanburyagency.com  
Hardman & Swainson London submissions@hardmanswainson.com  
HHB Agency Ltd London elly@hhbagency.com  
Imrie & Dervis Literary Agency London malcolm@imriedervis.com  
Inspira Group London info@theinspiragroup.com  
Isabel White Literary Agency London query.isabelwhite@googlemail.com  
James Peter Associates Inc. London    
Jane Conway Gordon London jane@conway-gordon.co.uk  
Jane Dowery Agency London LinkeIn  
Jane Judd Literary Agency London Online Form  
Jane Turnbull, Literary Agent London jane@janeturnbull.co.uk  
Janet Fillingham Associates London info@janetfillingham.com  
Jankow & Nesblit England submissions@janklow.co.uk  
JM Thurley Management England jmthurley@aol.com  
Jo Unwin Literary Agency  London submissions@jounwin.co.uk  
John Jarrold London j.jarrold@btinternet.com  
Johnson & Alcock London ed@johnsonandalcock.co.uk  
Jonathan Clowes Ltd London olivia@jonathanclowes.co.uk  
Jonathan Conway Literary Agency London jonathan@jonathan-conway.com  
Jonathan Pegg Literary Agency London submissions@jonathanpegg.com  
Judith Chilcote Agency London judybks@aol.com  
Judith Murdoch Literary Agency London jmlitag@btinternet.com  
Laura Morris Literary Agency London laura.morris@btconnect.com  
Laurence Fitch Ltd London information@laurencefitch.com  
Lavinia Trevor Literary Agency London info@laviniatrevor.co.uk  
LBA Literary Agency London daniellesubmissions@lbabooks.com  
Limelight Management London mail@limelightmanagement.com  
Lindsay Literary Agency England info@lindsayliteraryagency.co.uk  
Lisa Richards Agency Ireland info@lisarichards.ie  
Lorella Belli Literary Agency London info@lorellabelliagency.com  
Louise Greenberg Books Ltd London louisegreenberg@msn.com  
Lucas Alexander Whitley Ltd London lawagencysubmissions@gmail.com  
Lutyens & Rubinstein London submissions@lutyensrubinstein.co.uk   
Madeleine Milburn Literary Agency London submissions@madeleinemilburn.com  
Maggie Noach Literary Agency  London info@mnla.co.uk  
Marjacq Scripts Ltd London enquiries@marjacq.com  
Mary Clemmey Literary Agency London mcwords@googlemail.com  
MBA Literary & Script Agents London submissions@mbalit.co.uk  
Mic Cheetham Associates London info@miccheetham.com  
Michael Berenti Literary Agency  London admin@michaelberenti.com  
Michelle Kass & Associates London office@michellekass.co.uk  
Michelle Kass & Associates London office@michellekass.co.uk  
Mulcahy Associates Ltd London submissions@ma-agency.com  
Narrow Road Company London agents@narrowroad.co.uk  
Narrow Road Company London agents@narrowroad.co.uk  
Peake Associates London tony@tonypeake.com  
PFD (Peters, Fraser and Dunlop London msavvides@pfd.co.uk  
Pollinger London timbates@pollingerltd.com  
Redhammer England Online Form  
Richford Becklow Literary Agency England enquiries@richfordbecklow.com  
Robert Dudley Agency London info@robertdudleyagency.co.uk  
Rochelle Stevens & Co London info@rochellestevens.com  
Rod Hall Agency Limited London office@rodhallagency.com  
Rogers, Coleridge & White Ltd London cara@rcwlitagency.com  
Rupert Crew Ltd London  info@rupertcrew.co.uk  
Sayle Literary Agency London info@sayleliteraryagency.com  
Sheil Land Associates London info@sheilland.co.uk  
Sheila Ableman Literary Agency London sheila@sheilaableman.co.uk  
Shirley Stewart Literary Agency London shirleystewart@btinternet.com  
Sisijn Agency London submissions@thesusijnagency.com  
Standen Literary Agency London yasmin@standenliteraryagency.com  
Susan Mears Literary Agency London davidjpalin@yahoo.co.uk  
Susanna Lea Associates London uk-submission@susannalea.com  
Suzy Jenvey Associates  England sjassociates@hotmail.co.uk  
Tanja Howarth Literary Agency London tanja.howarth@btinternet.com  
Tassy Barham Associates London tassy@tassybarham.com  
Tennyson Agency London enquiries@tenagy.co.uk  
Teresa Chris Literary Agency London teresachris@litagency.co.uk  
United Agents London sballard@unitedagents.co.uk  
Viney Agency (The) London charlie@thevineyagency.com  
Wade & Co. Literary London rw@rwla.com  
Watson, Little Ltd  London submissions@watsonlittle.com  
Whispering Buffalo Literary Agency London info@whisperingbuffalo.com  
WME Talent & Literary Agency London ldnsubmissions@wmeentertainment.com  
Wylie Agency London mail@wylieagency.co.uk  
Amanda Howard Associates: London mail@ahacreatives.co.uk  
       
PUBLISHERS      
Name      
FC2 (University of Alabama Press) AL fc2.cmu@gmail.com  
Pen-L Publishing AR submissions@Pen-L.com  
Summertime Publications Inc AZ summertime.publications@gmail.com  
Black Scat Books CA blackscat@outlook.com  
Academy Chicago Chicago    
Allium Press of Chicago Chicago submissions@alliumpress.com  
Featherproof Books Chicago Naomi@featherproof.com  
Haymarket Books Chicago submissions@haymarketbooks.org  
Bondfire Books CO    
Conundrum Press CO submissions@samizdatgroup.com  
Owl Canyon Press CO editors@owlcanyonpress.com  
Unbridled Books CO framey@unbridledbooks.com  
Homebound Publications CT    
Story Plant CT lou.aronica@thestoryplant.com literary fiction, women's fiction, and mystery/suspense.
Thunder Lake Press CT publisher@thunderlakepress.com  
Twisted Road Publications FL submissions@twistedroadpublications.com  
Publishing Genius GA adam@publishinggenius.com  
Central Avenue IL    
Double Life Press IL    
Indiana University Press IN sajacobi@indiana.edu  
Pressgang IN pressgang@butler.edu  
LSU Press LA jlong12@lsu.edu  
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Press LA jdw3590@louisiana.edu  
Bancroft Press MD bruceb@bancroftpress.com Memoirs and mystery/thrillers.
Dzanc Books MI Submittable  
Graywolf Press MN    
Llewellyn MN Submissions@Llewellyn.com  
Milkweed Editions MN Submission Manager  
New Rivers Press MN rundquisna@mnstate.edu  
Blackslate Press MO    
Walrus Publishing MO    
Nebraska Press NB ewendell2@unl.edu  
MadHat Press NC madhatarts@gmail.com  
Divertir Publishing NH query@divertirpublishing.com  
Steelforth Press NH editor@steerforth.com  
Alternative Book Press NJ info@alternativebookpress.com  
Merge Publishing NY info@mergepublishing.com  
Permanent Press NY    
Prometheus Books NY editorial@prometheusbooks.com  
Arcade Publishing NYC arcadesubmissions@skyhorsepublishing.com  
Beaufort Books NYC Submission Manager  
Bellevue Literary Press NYC blpsubmissions@gmail.com  
Canongate Books NYC support@canongate.co.uk  
Coffee House Press NYC Submission Manager  
Europa Editions NYC info@europaeditions.com  
Farrar, Straus & Giroux (MacMillan) NYC    
George Braziller, Inc. NYC    
IG Publishing NYC robert@igpub.com  
Melville House NYC submissions@mhpbooks.com  
New Directions Publishing NYC editorial@ndbooks.com  
Overlook Press NYC kviani@overlookny.com  
Select Books NYC kenzi@selectbooks.com  
Seven Stories Press NYC info@sevenstories.com  
SoHo Press NYC soho@sohopress.com  
Three Rooms Press NYC editor@threeroomspress.com  
Forest Avenue Press OR    
Hawthorne Books OR lcrain@hawthornebooks.com  
Black Lawrence Press PA    
Dalkey Archive Press PA subeditor@dalkeyarchive.com  
Wild Age Press PA    
Hub City Press SC    
City Lights Publishers SF staff@citylights.com  
Outpost19 SF    
Wellstone Center SF info@wellstoneredwoods.org  
Premium Press America TN ppa@premiumpressamerica.com  
Queen's Ferry Press TX    
Shadow Mountain UT submissions@shadowmountain.com  
Prolific Press Inc. VA admin@ProlificPress.com  
New American Press WI    
Title Town Publishing WI Tracy@titletownpublishing.com  
Accents Publishing      
Ampersand Books      
Hawkins Publishing      
Headline Books   query@headlinebooks.com  
Knopf      
Leapfrog Press      
Medallion      
Permuted Press   contact@permutedpress.com  
Sarabande Books, Inc.      
Siglio Press   queries@sigliopress.com  
Squircle Line Press   editor@squirclelinepress.org  
Sunbury Press      
       
Bakara Books Canada info@barakabooks.com  
Cormorant Books Canada submissions@cormorantbooks.com  
Ekstasis Editions Canada ekstasis@islandnet.com  
New Star Books Canada info@newstarbooks.com  
Chizine Publications Canada    
Accent Press England info@accentpress.co.uk  
Arcadia Books London info@arcadiabooks.co.uk  
Atlas Books London editor@atlaspress.co.uk  
Aurora Metro Press England submissions@aurorametro.com  
Austin & Macauley London acquisitions@austinmacauley.com  
Birlinn Ltd Scotland info@birlinn.co.uk  
Bitter Lemon Press London books@bitterlemonpress.com  
Black and White Publishing London submissions@blackandwhitepublishing.com  
Book Guild Publishing  London enquiries@bookguild.co.uk  
Carlton Books London pmurrayhill@carltonbooks.co.uk  
Crobie Jardin London admin@crombiejardine.com  
Fledgling Press Scotland submissions@fledglingpress.co.uk  
Gomer Publishing Wales ceri@gomer.co.uk  
Headline Press London enquiries@headline.co.uk  
Holland Park Press London publishing@hollandparkpress.co.uk  
Legend Press London submissions@legend-paperbooks.co.uk  
Myriad Publishing London submissions@myriadeditions.com  
Myrmidon Books London ed@myrmidonbooks.com  
Pegasus England submissions@pegasuspublishers.com  
Pyrrhic House England    
Quartet Books London info@quartetbooks.co.uk  
Route Publishing London info@route-online.com  
Salt Publishing London Online Form  
Siglio Press Scotland queries@sigliopress.com  
Marion Boyars Publishers London rebecca@marionboyars.com  
Affirm Press Australia submissions@affirmpress.com.au  
Allen Unwin Australia fridaypitch@allenandunwin.com  
Arcadia Publishing Australia enquiry@scholarly.info  
Bideena Publishing Australia goannapress@bideenapublishingco.com  
Black Inc. Australia submissions@blackincbooks.com  
Black Pepper Publishing Australia    
Brandl & Schlesinger Australia    
ETT Imprint Australia    
Fontaine Press Australia    
GHR Press Australia andi@ghrpress.com  
Giramondo Publishing Australia    
Hachette Publishing Australia manuscript.submission@hachette.com.au  
Hardie Grant Australia info@hardiegrant.com.au  
Harper Collins NZ NZ Sandra.noakes@harpercollins.co.nz  
Horizon Publishing Australia submissions@horizonpg.net  
Hunter Publishers Australia Contact Form  
Hybrid Publishers Australia hybridpublishers@optusnet.com.au  
Margaret River Press Australia Online Form  
Melbourne University Press Australia mup-submissions@unimelb.edu.au  
New Holland Publishers Australia fiona@newholland.com.au  
Odyssey Books Australia    
Pan Macmillan Australia    
Panterra Press Australia submit@panterapress.com  
Puncher & Wattmann Australia fiction@puncherandwattmann.com  
Random House/Penguin Australia monthlycatch@penguinrandomhouse.com.au  
Richard Smart Publishing Australia rsppublish@primusonline.com.au  
Satalyte Publishing Australia submissions@satalyte.com.au  
Scribe Publications Australia info@scribepub.com.au  
Steele Roberts NZ info@steeleroberts.co.nz  
Text Publishing Australia books@textpublishing.com.au  
Ticonderoga Publications Australia submissions@ticonderogapublications.com  
Transit Lounge Publishing Australia info@transitlounge.com.au  
University of Queensland Press Australia uqp@uqp.uq.edu.au  
UWA Publishing Australia submit-uwap@uwa.edu.au  
Ventura Press Australia editorial@venturapress.com.au  
Victoria University Press NZ victoria-press@vuw.ac.nz  
Vivid Publishing Australia info@vividpublishing.com.au  
Wakefield Press Australia publicity@wakefieldpress.com.au  
       
New Additions      
Denise Barone   dsblawyer@outlook.com commerical fiction
       
Resources      
       
Agents      
Preditors & Editors      
Query Tracker      
Publishers Weekly      
Publishers Marketplace      
Poets & Writers      
LiteraryAgencies.com      
AgentQuery.com      
Australia      
Writers Market      
UK Agents - Redhammer      
Agents - Author Network - UK      
Agents - Author Network      
Dutrope      
AAA (UK)      
Literary Portal UK      
Literary Portal US      
Writer's Services Agents (US)      
Writer's Services Agents (Intl)      
Writer's Services Agents (UK)      
Agents Lit Rejections (US)      
Agents Lit Rejections (Australia)      
Agents Lit Rejections (Canada)      
Agent Query      
Spywriter.com      
Writer's Café      
Writers.net      
AAR      
MarketList.com *Agencies)      
Assn. of Canadian Publishers      
Writers Union of Canada